6.00 pm. 11th Apr, 2017.

I met the cutest kid on my journey today off to a poetry session.

I just boarded the train and he was there with his big cute pearl eyes looking at me like the cutest puppy face and suddenly smiled like I’m his favourite person on this entire planet.

Nothing could have been any more cheerful.

He was such a playful and friendly lil kid.

Continuously dancing on beats of his own world, waving me hies and byes, and simply smiling. We drank water together and those were some of the most peaceful 10 minutes I experienced today.

I couldn’t take a picture as I thought it’s not right. Rather I’m glad I will always remember him as the one who initiated the conversation with his adorable smile.

Kids are truly the epitome of innocence and purity.

Leave a Reply

