What ifs

What if I didn’t know what living was

So would breathing count as fine?

What if I didn’t know what love is 

Would making people smile count as fine?

What if I didn’t know what anger was

Would aching myself for someone’s mistakes count as fine?

What if I didn’t know what fear was

Would walking around in dark even though my hands shake count as fine?

What if I didnt know what honesty was

Would saying what I feel always count as fine?

What if I didn’t know what betrayal was

Would forgiving count as fine?

What if I didn’t know what forever means

Would staying count as fine?

What if I didn’t know what money means

Would exchanging them for chocolates count as fine?

What if I didn’t know what food means

Would eating to satisfy my hunger and tongue count as fine?

What if I didn’t know what language means

Would my emotions count as fine?

What if I didn’t know what expression means

Would my eyes count as fine?

What if I didn’t know what sadness means

Would crying and breaking down count as fine?

What if i didn’t know what failure means

Would trying again count as fine?

What if I didn’t know what success means

Would giving a part of my share to someone count as fine?

What if I didn’t know the earth is oval

Would residing it just count as fine?

What if I didn’t know what history means

Would my stories count as fine?

And what if I didn’t know what poetry is

Would this count as fine?

6 thoughts on “What ifs

  1. Hmmm!! Interesting point, sometimes people begin to question themselves by just saying “what if”. Like for example what if o said I wasn’t never going to fulfill my dream, but I manage to do it could be amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

